Salary Sports
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
TRADE TEMPLATE
NEW TEAM:
PLAYER > CONTRACT/REWORKED > RFA/UFA STATUS

IF Prior Team paying part of player Contract post as follows

PRIOR TEAM

PLAYER > CONTRACT PAYMENT

Headline News
Powered by RSS Feed Informer

AnnArbor Intro

4 posters

Go down

AnnArbor Intro Empty AnnArbor Intro

Post by johnscrn Thu Jan 09, 2014 2:33 pm

Hi everyone and thanks for letting me join. I've read through the rules a couple times and they seem to explain everything well enough but I hope you are open to me asking some questions since I'm not only new to your site but keeper leagues in general. I am a statistician by trade and end up micromanaging my fantasy leagues to an extreme so this layout will certainly bring me joy.
I am a big Red Wings fan but I see Brain has already cornered the market with Red Wings players.

I have two quick questions.
1. Is "league news" where we post general discussion like this or should I be posting inside my team news?

2. The players that are listed as Free Agents under my team in the google doc, Should they be on my roster(active) or should they be in the free agency on yahoo. Are they just players the previous owner of this team was trying to release?
johnscrn
johnscrn
Premium Member
Premium Member

Back to top Go down

AnnArbor Intro Empty Re: AnnArbor Intro

Post by ericdm70 Thu Jan 09, 2014 3:16 pm

1) general news like this is fine in this forum. Stuff directly for your team can go in your team news.

2) the free agents page was used as guide for free agency last season. Your roster page is updated. Everyone on the active roster should be in yahoo. Prospects should not be on roster.

You are the AnnArbor Redwings?

Ask any as many questions as you need.
ericdm70
ericdm70
Premium Member
Premium Member

Back to top Go down

Post by johnscrn Thu Jan 09, 2014 4:10 pm